Chocolate + Chai Spiced Nice-Cream Recipe

Yesterday was (apparently) the first day of summer and it rained pretty much aaaall day. So this morning I thought I’d try and lure the sun out of hiding with a HUGE bowl of nice-cream. And guess what? It worked! Well, I assume it was a coincidence but I’d prefer to put it down to the power of breakfast so that I can justify eating this every single morning for the rest of my life.

Enjoy!

FullSizeRender

Chocolate + Chai Spiced Nice-Cream

Ingredients

3-4 bananas (peeled, chopped and frozen overnight)

1/2 cup non-dairy milk

2 tbsp ground flaxseed

1 scoop vegan protein powder (optional)

1 tbsp agave syrup or other sweetener

1-2 tbsp cacao powder

1 tbsp ground cinnamon

1 tbsp ground ginger

1/2 tsp ground nutmeg

 

Method

  1. Add all ingredients to the blender
  2. Blend until creamy
  3. Top with anything you fancy! (I used Bioglan’s coffee-cacao bites, kiwi slices and Graze UK’s chocolate-cherry protein granola)

 

Easy peasy!

 

NB: This blog is a fairly new venture for me and at the moment it only focuses on some of the recipes I have created over the last few months. Is there anything else you’d like to see on here? I have a WHOLE lot more I could write about but I don’t want to bore you all before I’ve even begun! Let me know what you think!

 

 

Leave a Reply

