Oaty Pistachio Protein Balls

I have been wanting to make protein balls for SO long but I just haven’t found a recipe that I am ready to commit to yet. I could never be bothered to wait for my cashews to soak overnight or to scour the supermarket for ingredients that I’ve never heard of and so I’ve just been putting it off. And then I thought, why not just empty my cupboards blender and see what happens? Well, this is what happened:

FullSizeRender (8)

I must admit, there is some waiting involved (I know and I’m sorry) but the finished products are so worth it I PROMISE!

Oaty Pistachio Protein Balls

Ingredients:

100g oats

150g dried fruit (I used mixed currents & sultanas) soaked for at least 30 minutes

90g pistachios

2 tbsp coconut oil

1 tsp agave/maple syrup

1 scoop VivoLife PERFORM (Madagascan Vanilla flavour)

Method:

  1. Blend oats into a fine dust using a food processor or blender
  2. Add 50g of pistachios (the rest are for rolling later) and the rest of the ingredients to the food processor and blend until the mixture forms a large sticky dough
  3. Roll the dough into evenly sized balls – I managed to make 15 out of my first batch
  4. Place the remaining 40g pistachios in the food processor (mine has a mini blender goblet for just such an occasion!) and blitz until they form a fine rubble – the smaller the pieces, the easier they will stick to the protein balls
  5. Roll the protein balls in the pistachio rubble
  6. Refrigerate for at least 1 hour

 

Enjoy! xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

