Banana-Beet Nice-Cream Recipe

This might be my new favourite way to eat beetroot. I mean, beetroot hummus is great and beetroot burgers are better than any chicken burger I’ve ever tasted, but beetroot ice cream = WHOLE NEW LEVEL. It’s just so creamy and delicious, I completely forgot I was eating vegetables for breakfast.

IMG_1281

Ingredients:

2 bananas – peeled, chopped and frozen

2 pre-cooked beetroots – chopped and frozen

1 tbsp ground flaxseed

1 tbsp agave syrup

1/2 cup cold water

1 portion vegan protein powder (optional)

 

Method:

  1. Add all ingredients to blender/food processor
  2. Blend

Simple as that. Finish with your fave toppings (I recommend passion fruit) and enjoy in the sun!

Leave a Reply

