Mocha Coconut Smoothie Bowl

Hi gang!

Yesterday I met with 11 beautiful girls who are all part of the GirlGains movement in Birmingham. GirlGains is a community founded by Zanna van Dijk, Tally Rye and Victoria Spence which is designed to promote self-love, body positivity, strength, empowerment and balance through social media. A few months ago their Birmingham ambassador, Bethany Littleton, invited me to join the GirlGains and it wasn’t until I met with the girls yesterday that I fully realised what a wonderful thing it is. All 12 of us had different passions and struggles and being able to talk openly about these was soΒ  refreshing. What is more, though we had only just met, I felt as though everyone was rooting for each other. I know that this group is going to be such a support for all of us and I would urge all of you to get involved in something like this. Too often I feel like life becomes a competition and it really shouldn’t have to be. We’re all in this together.

That brings me on to my faves, We Are Littles coffee company. I became an ambassador for Littles a few months ago and since then they have been nothing but supportive. I have never come across a more caring and welcoming company to work for. As my blog and instagram grows I’m finding myself working with lots of wonderful companies and it can be quite stressful: wanting to produce amazing content which these new companies will love me for, and wanting to do so regularly to keep them interested in such a fast moving social world. But Littles have made me feel so at ease and have been so enthusiastic about our collaborations that I am absolutely loving sharing their products (and of course it also helps that their coffee tastes freakin’ delicious).

So, without further ado, I present to you my MOCHA COCONUT SMOOTHIE BOWL made with We Are Littles ‘Island Coconut’ flavoured instant coffee. Keep scrollin’ for the recipe!

Mocha Coconut Smoothie Bowl

Ingredients (Serves 1)

  • 3 bananas
  • 1 tbsp vegan protein powder
  • 1 tbsp ground flaxseed
  • 1 tbsp We Are Littles ‘Island Coconut’ instant coffee
  • 1/2 tbsp cacao powder
  • 1 handful ice
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/4 cup plant milk

Method

  1. Add all ingredients to blender
  2. Blend until creamy
  3. Serve with peanut butter, soy yoghurt, stewed berries and coconut flakes

Alright, that’s enough from me for one day. If you have any questions or are interested in the GirlGains movement or anything else I’ve chatted about, let me know – I’d absolutely love to hear from you guys! Cx

 

One thought on “Mocha Coconut Smoothie Bowl

Leave a Reply

