The Unibox: Review

Hi team! I know how much you all love a good product review, and my latest one comes in the form of this bad boy – The Unibox. Unibox deliver a monthly care package to university students (or anyone in fact) in need of a little TLC. Keep scrollin’ to find out what I thought about my first Unibox.

FullSizeRender(1)

Okay, so this year marks the 4th of my 6 or 7 years at university; 3 years of undergrad followed by another 3 to 4 years in my PhD. It’s been a mixed experience for me. I’ve had the best time with some of my best friends, I’ve met my boyfriend, I’ve learned to thoroughly enjoy learning (so much so that after three years of undergrad I hadn’t had enough!) and I’ve spent countless wonderful evenings running with the best group of girls at the uni athletics club. I’ve also suffered with anxiety and depression and I’ve missed home more than I could have ever imagined. Any of you who are at university, or have spent a significant period of time away from home will know that there is nothing like the joy of going back after a long and stressful semester. It’s just so nice to feel like you’re being cared for again and that, for a little while, you don’t have to fend for yourself in the crazy uni world.

That’s what Unibox feels like for me – a bit of home. We all have those points in the semester where we just feel horrible. You’ve had deadline after deadline, you haven’t done a food shop in two weeks and have been living off peanut butter sandwiches, you need a haircut and a manicure and you would KILL for a bubble bath. What you need (apart from all your assignments to just stop already) is to feel like you’re being cared for. This is where Unibox comes in. Once a month Unibox deliver a parcel of happiness to your front door and all of a sudden everything feels a bit easier.

My first Unibox contained the following:

– Creative Nature Goji Goodness Bar

– Help Me Organics ‘Unbelievably Dreamy Room Spray’

– Yuyo Yerba Zing

– Sebamed Grapefruit Shower Gel

– Dept. Store for the Mind ‘Simple Reminders’ Stickers

– Rainbow Sticky Notes

– Cocoa+ High Protein Chocolate

– Popcorn Shed Salted Caramel Popcorn

So, I’m now not only full of delicious snacks, I also smell fantastic and I have plastered my notebook in stickers (inner child is v. happy). My box also contained a postcard of an inspirational quote (which when straight on my pin board let me tell you) and a Unibox magazine full of cute little articles and store discounts. Honestly it was so cute.

The only downside for me is that not everything that came in the box was vegan, but, I have made my housemates very happy by delivering them some salted caramel popcorn and a protein chocolate bar. Unibox also make sure to include at least some vegan treats in every box, so I know there’s gunna be something for me! That reminds me, I don’t necessarily have to subscribe for Unibox for myself; what about my baby sister in her first year at uni? She’d defo love some salted caramel popcorn and some sticky notes that look like rainbows (am I right Annabel?!).

All in all, Unibox is cute. Coming home to a little box of surprises is honestly the nicest thing ever; it definitely made my month a little bit happier.

P.S. For more info, visit www.theunibox.com (and let me know how it goes!)

Leave a Reply

